

- 1. Greetings from Ms. Erin Dean, CEO of Creative Sask.
 - Darcy introduced Erin Dean to the attendees of the AGM. Erin thanked the SaskInteractive board and Darcy for the opportunity to bring greetings to the AGM.
- Call to Order Johannes call to order at 1:04PM
 - Verification of members present: Dave/Stephanie verified that the current list of attendees are valid members.
 - Verification of Proxy: Johannes and Darcy noted that there were no noted Proxy made from any members.
 - Introduction of Nomination Scrutineer: Darcy provided a brief introduction Stephanie Cyca as our scrutineer.
 - Board and staff in attendance:
 - 1. Johannes Moersch, Chair and President
 - 2. Mark Lloyd, Vice-President
 - 3. Dave Clampitt, Secretary
 - 4. Andrew Kuipers, Treasurer
 - 5. Nova Alberts, Director
 - 6. Mike Berger, Director
 - 7. Darcy McLane (ED)
 - 8. Stephanie Cyca (Staff)
 - 9. Special Guest: Erin Dean, CEO Creative Sask.
 - Board member regrets:
 - 1. Jason Cameron
 - 2. Kristine Ripplinger
 - 3. Justin Swedberg
 - Members present:
 - 1. Michael Long
 - 2. Keith Stack
 - 3. Tim Borgares
 - 4. Matt Brown
 - 5. Curtis Gaudet
 - 6. Adam Tilson
 - 7. Colin Witow
 - 8. Kael Dow
 - Quorum has been reached as noted in Bylaw.



- Approval of the Agenda Johannes asked if there were any requested changes/additions to the agenda. <u>Motion</u>: Seeing no changes, to accept the agenda as presented to members which formed part of the AGM package which was sent to members. Moved by: Johannes M, seconded by: Dave C. The majority passed and carried.
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of the 2022 AGM Johannes asked if there were any requested changes/errors/omissions to the June 11, 2022, AGM minutes. <u>Motion</u>: Seeing no changes/errors/omissions to the AGM minutes of June 11, 2022, to accept these minutes as presented to members which formed part of the AGM package which was sent to members. Moved by: Johannes M, seconded by: Andrew K. The majority passed and carried.
- 5. Chair's Annual Report Johannes provided a verbal report. The report will be provided as part of these minutes.
- 6. Audit Report

6.1 RDS Chartered Accountants – 2022/'23 Audited Financial Statements

<u>Motion</u>: To accept the audited financial statements for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2023, as approved by the board. Moved by: Mark L. seconded by: Mike B. The majority passed and carried.

- 7. Executive Director's Annual Report Darcy provided a verbal report on the association's activities over the year. The report will be provided as part of these minutes.
- 8. Strategic Plan 2023-2025
 - Johannes presented the recent activities that the current board of directors have done with an external consultant. The strategic plan will be provided as part of these minutes.
- 9. General Q&A



- 10. Appointment of the Auditor for fiscal year 2023/'24 **Motion**: To create a resolution to empower the Board of Directors to appoint an auditor and set the compensation of that auditor and to empower the Board of Directors to appoint and auditor by August 31, 2023. Moved by: Mark L. seconded by: Mike B. Majority passed and carried.
- Ratification of Bylaw <u>Motion</u>: To move the acceptance of the bylaws as changes/clarifications in language as proposed amendments. Moved by: Mark L, seconded by: Colin W. Majority passed and carried.
- 12. Nominations to Board of Directors Johannes noted that there are six (5) 2-year term positions and two (2) 1-year term positions open for this AGM. Nominated names were provided with a bio of each nominee. Darcy provided a brief introduction on what Stephanie will do as scrutineer.
 - 12.1 The following names have been put forward from the Nominating Committee:
 - 1. Mark Lloyd Majority vote for 2-year term.
 - 2. Dave Clampitt Majority vote for 2-year term
 - 3. Mike Berger Majority vote for 2-year term
 - 4. Curtis Gaudet Majority vote for 2-year term
 - 5. Adam Tilson Majority vote for 2-year term
 - 6. Arlin Schaffel Majority vote for 1-year term
 - 7. Nykola Reed Majority vote for 1-year term
 - 12.2 The following board positions were made by acclamation:
 - 1. Johannes Moersch Acclamation as President
 - 2. Mark Lloyd Vice-President
 - 3. Dave Clampitt Acclamation as Secretary
 - 4. Andrew Kuipers Acclamation as Treasurer

NOTE: given that there are enough nominations for positions, there will be no need for voting and/or scrutineering of the votes for nominations and terms.

Darcy and Johannes thanked Stephanie for your scrutineering.

13. Adjournment – Motion: To close the 2023 AGM meeting at 2:50 pm. Moved by: Mark L, seconded by: Andrew K. The majority passed and carried.



Approved by:

Dave Clampitt, Secretary

Darcy L McLane, Executive Director